Meet our team

IAN.png
FERRAN.png
RAIMON.png

IAN 

Export Manager & business co-owner

FERRAN

Export Manager & business co-owner

RAIMON 

Purchase & Logistics director

25-258987_linkedin-icon-vector-png-linke
25-258987_linkedin-icon-vector-png-linke
JULIEN.png
ROSER.png

ROSER 

Logistics department

JULIEN 

Export Manager France

CLAUDIA.png

CLAUDIA 

Sales assistant UK, Germany & Nordics

TERESA.png
ANNA ROS.png

TERESA 

Finance controller

ANNA 

Export & responsable grands comptes

Our story

LOGO ALARGADO 4 IDIOMAS.png

In 1983, Ferran and Ian, the founders of IF Plants were born and grew in Vilassar de Mar (Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain), the epicentre of flowers and plants production in the north of Spain.

In 2001, Ferran joined the export department of the company Mercat de la Flor de Vilassar (Barcelona, ​​Catalonia - Spain). The company was dedicated to export plants and flowers all around Europe. On the other hand, Ian started his career in business administration and management at ESADE Business School.

In 2004, they started to be business partners by creating their first company, which still exists, called Roses 23 de Abril. With this company, they started importing flowers from South America in order to distribute them throughout Catalonia for Sant Jordi, the local Valentine's Day. Today, Roses 23 de Abril has more than 500 customers, among which: El Corte Inglés, Fnac, etc.

In 2007 Ian travelled to Seoul (South Korea) to continue with his career in Masters of International Business at Kyung Hee University. In 2009, he was hired at Louis Vuitton Moët Hennessy (LVMH) to manage the luxury Champagne brand Dom Pérignon and the entire wine division of the luxury group in Spain.

In 2015, Ferran started working as export manager for one of the largest plants nurseries in Spain. During this perior, Ferran lead significanc landscaping projects across Europe.

Finally in 2018, Ferran and Ian found IF PLANTS Nurseries. The company made Spain’s best plants and trees available to landscapers around the world in one single call. With IF PLANTS, they have created the best logistics system and the most complete portfolio on the market, while selecting producers specialized in each variety, possessing the best know-how and professionalism in the country. Currently, IF PLANTS exports to 20 different countries and has built a team of unbeatable professionals.

Liste des salons:

Notre equipe

IAN 

Directeur d'exportation & co-propiètaire

FERRAN

Directeur d'exportation & co-propiètaire

RAIMON 

Directeur d'achats & logistique

25-258987_linkedin-icon-vector-png-linke
25-258987_linkedin-icon-vector-png-linke

ROSER 

Département de logistique

JULIEN 

Directeur d'exportation France

JEAN-FRANÇOIS 

Achats & logistique

CLAUDIA 

Assistante commerciale UK,

Allemagne & pays nordique

TERESA 

Département de finances

Notre histoire

En 1983, Ferran et Ian, Fondateurs de IF, sont nés et ont grandi à Vilassar de Mar (Barcelone, Catalogne - Espagne), épicentre de la production de fleurs et de plantes dans le nord de l’Espagne.

En 2001, Ferran a commencé à travailler au Service Export du Mercat de la Flor de Vilassar (Barcelone, Catalogne - Espagne).

D’autre part, Ian a commencé à étudier l’administration et la gestion des entreprises à l’ESADE Business School.

En 2004, ils ont commencé à être des partenaires commerciaux en créant leur première entreprise, qui existe encore, appelée Roses 23 de Abril. Avec cette société, ils ont commencé à importer des fleurs d’Amérique du Sud, afin de les distribuer à travers la Catalogne pour Sant Jordi, la Saint- Valentin locale.  Aujourd’hui, Roses 23 de Abril, compte plus de 500 clients, parmi lesquels : El Corte Inglés, Fnac, etc...

En 2007, Ian a dû s’inscrire à un Master en  Commerce International à l’Université de Kyung Hee, (Séoul, Corée du Sud). En 2009, il a été embauché Chez Louis Vuitton Moët Hennessy (LVMH) pour gérer la marque de Champagne luxueuse  Dom Pérignon et toute la division du vin.

En 2015, Ferran a commencé à travailler comme directeur des exportations pour l’une des plus grandes pépinières d’oliviers d’Espagne. Ferran a dirigé d’importants projets avec d’importantes entreprises d’aménagements paysagers por toute Europe. 

Finalement en 2018, Ferran et Ian ont fondé IF PLANTS.  La société a mis à disposition des paysagistes du monde entier les meilleures plantes et arbres d’Espagne en un seul appel. Avec IF PLANTS, ils ont créé le meilleur système logistique et le portefeuille le plus complet du marché, tout en sélectionnant les producteurs spécialisés en chaque arbre, possédant le meilleur savoir-faire et le professionnalisme du pays. À l’heure actuelle, IF PLANTS exporte vers 8 pays différents avec l’aide de ses spécialistes qui composent son équipe.